Friday, September 1, 2017

ITS' Service Desk hours will be different during Labor Day Weekend:

Sunday, Sept. 3 - Close at 5 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 4 - CLOSED

Have a great and safe holiday!

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The IT Service Desk in Atkins 140C will be open and ready to help during move-in weekend. The hours are below.

Opening Weekend Phone and Walk Up Support:

  • Saturday August 19th: Noon - 5 p.m
  • Sunday August 20th: Noon - 5 p.m.

Normal Academic Hours Resume Monday August 21st:

Phone Support

Tuesday, August 15, 2017


Monday, August 14, 2017

Welcome back! We have been busy over the summer working hard to make sure the latest technology is available to you. If you are brand new to UNC Charlotte, see this video to help get you started, check out free software and make sure you know how to get the help you need.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

A few weeks ago, an announcement was sent which included upcoming changes to the Sponsored Guest Account Request process. This new process was implemented Monday, July 31.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Information privacy is important to a healthy University environment. Measures to safeguard sensitive information from unauthorized access are equally important, which is why the Spirion Sensitive Data Finder is now available on your computer. Spirion software allows employees to search their computers for Social Security numbers (SSN) and credit card information.

Friday, July 14, 2017

There are two changes that will occur later this month:

Change 1: The Password Manager site will be temporarily unavailable beginning Thursday, July 27, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

The last of three planned system outages will occur this Friday, July 14, from 6 p.m. - Midnight. Due to a data center hardware upgrade, the following systems and applications will be unavailable from both on and off campus. Note: The phone system, including Blue Light phones, will be available.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

Reminder 1: Planned Outage this Friday morning, July 7

The second of three planned network outages is this Friday morning from 4 - 5:00 a.m. During this outage, internet access will not be available anywhere
on-campus. Additionally, several systems will not be accessible from off-campus. The systems are:

All webpages

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

The Petya Ransomware global cyber attack started last night and has affected computers in over 65 countries. ITS has evaluated the risk to university computers and we believe the risk is low. ITS pushes out mandatory Microsoft system updates to these computers every month. The updates include updated security protections–this means the majority of university computers are not at risk.