News

 
Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Some people have recently reported campus Wi-Fi connection issues. The problem is intermittent but, understandably, frustrating. ITS is actively working with the wireless vendor, Aruba Networks, to solve the problem.

Please be assured another update will be sent as soon as there’s more information. Updates can also be found in the System Status section of this website.

...
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Faculty and staff will start receiving mock phishing emails as part of a new phishing simulation program. This program is designed to help people identify a phishing scam by providing real-time feedback if they click the link included in the phishing email.

What will happen?...

Friday, September 1, 2017


ITS' Service Desk hours will be different during Labor Day Weekend:

Sunday, Sept. 3 - Close at 5 p.m.
Monday, Sept. 4 - CLOSED

Have a great and safe holiday!

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

The IT Service Desk in Atkins 140C will be open and ready to help during move-in weekend. The hours are below.

Opening Weekend Phone and Walk Up Support:

  • Saturday August 19th: Noon - 5 p.m
  • Sunday August 20th: Noon - 5 p.m.

Normal Academic Hours Resume Monday August 21st:

Phone Support

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Outdoor campus coverage continues to expand.

Monday, August 14, 2017

Welcome back! We have been busy over the summer working hard to make sure the latest technology is available to you. If you are brand new to UNC Charlotte, see this video to help get you started, check out free software and make sure you know how to get the help you need.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017


A few weeks ago, an announcement was sent which included upcoming changes to the Sponsored Guest Account Request process. This new process was implemented Monday, July 31.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017


Information privacy is important to a healthy University environment. Measures to safeguard sensitive information from unauthorized access are equally important, which is why the Spirion Sensitive Data Finder is now available on your computer. Spirion software allows employees to search their computers for Social Security numbers (SSN) and credit card information.

Friday, July 14, 2017


There are two changes that will occur later this month:

Change 1: The Password Manager site will be temporarily unavailable beginning Thursday, July 27, 5 p.m.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

The last of three planned system outages will occur this Friday, July 14, from 6 p.m. - Midnight. Due to a data center hardware upgrade, the following systems and applications will be unavailable from both on and off campus. Note: The phone system, including Blue Light phones, will be available.